Board and secretariat

The Board

AMDEA has a Board of Directors comprising the CEOs of member companies, who are responsible for the Association’s strategic planning.

Chairman, Simon Grantham, Miele Company UK Ltd


Guy Weaver                  A365 Ltd

Teresa Arbuckle          Beko plc

Andreas Meier             BSH Home Appliances Ltd

David Boyle                  Crosslee plc

John Graham               Crown Domestic Appliances Ltd

Steven Wichary            Dyson Ltd

Peter Spencer              Electrolux Major Appliances Ltd

Ashley Munden            Emerson Electric UK Ltd

Rakesh Tiwari              Fisher and Paykel Appliances

Denver Hewlett            Glen Dimplex Home Appliances

Gianfranco Palma        Hoover Candy Group

Steve Beaman              LG Electronics UK Ltd

Andrew Dunning          Numatic International Ltd

Mike Giddings               Smeg (UK) Ltd

David Tutton                 Triton Showers

Maurizio Pettorini         Whirlpool & Indesit Company UK Ltd

Douglas Herbison        AMDEA, CE

The Secretariat

AMDEA employs six staff members at its central London office, who head up the day-to-day running of the Association.

Chief Executive, Douglas Herbison.

Richard Hughes                       Technical Manager

Stuart MacConnacher             Technical Manager

Sian Lewis                                Association Executive

Clement Skinner                      Technical Officer

Barany Sothirajah                    Technical Officer

Lilian Hunter                            Secretariat Support



The Association of Manufacturers of Domestic Appliances - Rapier House, 40-46 Lambs Conduit Street, London WC1N 3NW, United Kingdom.
Registered in England, Company no. 1465823
Tel: +44 (0)20 7405 0666 | Email: